Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Government Relations Committee
Share |

Government Relations Committee Mission

  • To review legislation and establish positions for MBA during the legislative sessions.
  • To provide technical assistance for legislative committee hearings and governmental regulation hearings.
  • To serve as a liaison with state governmental officials and legislators in Helena.
  • To review regulations adopted by state regulatory agencies, e.g. Dept. of Commerce, Dept. of Revenue, Dept. of Natural Resources and Conservation, et al.
  • To Support MBA Lobbyists during the legislative session and to appear at committee hearings as requested.
  • To review and recommend positions on federal legislation to Board.

Government Relations Committee

Chair: 

Jeff Aribizzani, Market President/Commercial Lender Tel: 406/447-5215

     U.S. Bank, N.A.                                                              Fax: 406/??

     302 N. Last Chance Gulch St.   e-mail:  Jeffrey.arbizzani@usbank.com                               

     Helena, MT 59601

 

Don Bennett, President                                       Tel: 406/892-1776

     Freedom Bank                                                 Fax: 406/892-6620

     530 9th St. W                 e-mail:  dbennett@freedombankmt.com                        

     Columbia Falls, MT 59912

 

Bill Bickle, Chief Credit Officer                          Tel: 406/234-8420

     Stockman Bank of Montana                          Fax: 406/234-8419

     PO Box 250                         e-mail:  bbickle@stockmanbank.com                        

     Miles City, MT 59301

 

Emily Adam                                                             Tel: 406/255-5356

     First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.                                  Fax: 406/

     PO Box 30918                                   email: Emily.adam@fib.com

     Billings, MT 59116

 

Kevin Clark, VP, Comm Loan Officer II.            Tel: 406/454-6200

     First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.                   Fax: 406/771-7331

     PO Box 30918                                     email: kevin.clark@fib.com

     Billings, MT 59116

 

Ed Garding                                                               Tel: 406/255-5378

     First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.                  Fax: 406/255-5350

     PO Box 30918                                     email: ed.garding@fib.com

     Billings, MT 59116

 

Harlan Levy, SVP/NW Region State/Local        Tel: 503/729-3459

GR Director

     Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.                                                              Fax:

                                                     email: Harlan.levy@wellsfargo.com

     Portland, OR

 

Stacie Holden, Esq., Vice President                    Tel: 612/303-7813

     U.S. Bancorp                                                      Fax: 612/303-0788

     800 Nicollet Mall,                  email: stacie.holden@usbank.com

     BC-MN-H21B

     Minneapolis, MN 55402

 

Kirk Jensen                                                              Tel: 406/255-5304

     First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.                                  Fax: 406/

     PO Box 30918                                     email: kirk.jensen@fib.com

     Billings, MT 59116

 

Murry Moore, CEO                                               Tel: 406/468-2232

     Stockmens Bank                                              Fax: 406/468-2234

     PO Box 345                  email: murry.moore@stockmensbank.biz

     Cascade, MT 59421

 

Tom Perrick                                                                                      Tel:

     JP Morgan Chase                                                                        Fax:

     888SW 5th Ave. 3415  email: Thomas.a.perrick@jpmchase.com

     Portland, OR 97204

 

Jerry Sullivan, President                                       Tel: 406/859-3241

     Granite Mountain Bank                                  Fax: 406/859-3632

     139 E. Broadway             email: jerry@granitemoutainbank.com

     Phillipsburg, MT  59858

 

Staff:  Steve Turkiewicz, CAE, Pres/CEO         Tel: 406/443-4121

     1 N Last Chance Gulch, Suite 4                     Tel: 800/541-5126

     Helena, MT 59601                                             Fax 406/443-7850

                                                    email: steve@montanabankers.com

Aimee Grmoljez

900 N. Last Chance Gulch, Ste. 200                   Tel 406-449-4165

P.O. Box 797                                                          FAX 406-449-5149

Helena, MT 59624-0797       email: agrmoljez@crowleyfleck.com

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal