Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Government Relations Committee
Share |

Government Relations Committee Mission

  • To review legislation and establish positions for MBA during the legislative sessions.
  • To provide technical assistance for legislative committee hearings and governmental regulation hearings.
  • To serve as a liaison with state governmental officials and legislators in Helena.
  • To review regulations adopted by state regulatory agencies, e.g. Dept. of Commerce, Dept. of Revenue, Dept. of Natural Resources and Conservation, et al.
  • To Support MBA Lobbyists during the legislative session and to appear at committee hearings as requested.
  • To review and recommend positions on federal legislation to Board.

Government Relations Committee

 

Chair: Rich Bruner, SVP, Banking Group Manager 
            First Interstate Bank, Helena
rich.bruner@fib.com
Bill Bickle, Chief Credit Officer
Stockman Bank, Miles City

bbickle@stockmanbank.com
Ed Garding
First Interstate Bank, Billings

ed.garding@fib.com
Pat Green, State Gov't Relations Director
Wells Fargo, Des Moines

patgreen@wellsfargo.com
Murry Moore, CEO
Stockmens Bank, Cascade

murry.moore@stockmensbank.biz
Stacie Holden, Esq., Vice President
U. S. Bancorp, Minneapolis, MN

stacie.holden@usbank.com
Jerry Sullivan, President
Granite Mountain Bank, Philipsburg

jerrygmb@blackfoot.net
Kevin P. Clark, VP, Commercial Loan Officer II
First Interstate Bank, Great Falls

kevin.clark@fib.com
Mike Dalton, President 
First Interstate Bank, Helena 

michael.dalton@fib.com
Staff:   
Steve Turkiewicz, CAE, President/CEO
Montana Bankers Association, Helena

steve@montanabankers.com
Aimee Grmoljez
Crowley Fleck, Helena
agrmoljez@crowleyfleck.com

 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal